Silent No More

I can be silent no more.White Flower near Christian Cross

Today’s Easter. For the Christian faith, it’s the most important celebration – more so than Christmas.

It’s not popular to say you’re a Christ-follower.  It wasn’t in the day of Christ and it isn’t now.

Following Christ is different than being religious.

I used to be afraid to say I love Christ.

It wasn’t, and still isn’t, politically correct.

I don’t follow a faith or a person or a church.

I follow a Savior, the Son of God.

He’s changed my life and continues to change me.

He’s pursued me.

He’s led me with gentle grace and love.

His peace is something I wouldn’t trade for the rights I used to demand.

His grace is something I wouldn’t trade for the most gratifying moment of selfishness.

His power is something I can rest in because my way isn’t really the best.

If you disagree with me, that’s okay.

I don’t need to convince you otherwise.

But I’m not afraid to share about the love of my life.

You may be annoyed, but I’m okay with that.

I love Jesus, the Son of Christ, the Messiah.

I love His Father, the Living God, and His Holy Spirit.

No apologies.

I just will be silent no more.

 

One thought on “Silent No More

I'd love to hear from you.

